In Review

2011 was quite a busy years. Babies were born!!! Interestingly, all the babies born into my life this year were boys.

 

I played with friends.

 

Enjoyed our last family vacation as five in St. Joe, Michigan.

 

 

Spent some quality time in The District with my college roomie & bestie:

 

 

A couple of my favorite, dearest friends finally got married, and Kaye & Chad’s wedding was gorgeous:

 

Enjoyed my hometown, rediscovering our amazing zoo, having my artwork hung (and sold!) at the Fort Wayne Museum of Art, and becoming a devoted patron of such fabulous places as Firefly, Yum-Mees Bakery, the Acme Bar & Grill, Club Soda and Cocktails:

 

 

Displayed & SOLD at FWMoA:

 

       

 

Oh yeah, and my little sister got married, giving me another brother!!!  Here are Andrew & Maria, and my little brother, Zach, and I:

  

Lastly, I spent a few days in Manhattan, enjoying the Christmas sights and sounds of New York City with my aunts.  Here’s a teaser, but more on all that, later:

The year ahead is bringing a job promotion, a few exciting weddings, and some special graduations. I’m going into the new year with the hope that it is far better than this past one. Blessings to you all, and thanks for your continued faithfulness in following my sporadic posts! 🙂

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “In Review

  1. Maria says:

    what a great post brittany. another review: your photography is getting better by the second! i still love that elevator picture…

  2. Wow! You’ve been a busy girl (young lady) this year, and what beautiful photos. Happy New Year and I hope it’s filled with fun and happiness for ya!

  3. Love that “Monkey Picture”. It’s proudly displayed on Aidan’s dresser for him to see every morning.

Leave a Reply

