Valley Baby

She is a deep thinker, a child prodigy of sorts with an abundance of knowledge and eloquence.  She is a writer, a poet, and spins words on paper as easily as she speaks them.  She is fiercely loyal, compassionate, and a great listener.  She is also a science fiction-fantasy junkie, which is part of what balances the remarkable woman with childlike fun.  She is Valerie, one of my dearest friends, whose life I celebrate today: her birthday.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Valley Baby

  1. Thank you, my friend! What a sweet and generous blog post! I wish I could be with you today! I love you.

Leave a Reply

