Millennium Park

I’ve been to the Windy City six, seven, or eight times before, but this was my first time experiencing Millennium Park.  I don’t know how that happened.

While I was enchanted by the massive portrait fountains, I was more fascinated by the great congregation of people.  I saw skin tones of every shade, an array of cultural backgrounds, and everyone from toddling babies to aged cane-wielders.  All of them, brought together to this place, to refresh themselves in the water.

*This was my favorite of the photos I took here.  Everything about it is so graceful.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Millennium Park

  1. Alina says:

    Wooooow!This is great!I hope that some day i will visit it me too! 😉
    The last piture i like it a lot too! 🙂
    Thank you for sharing with us all this beautiful picture,dear friend!

    Have a great day!

    • breetsuts says:

      Thanks, Alina! It is so good to have you back in the blogging world! I’ve actually always wanted to visit France and Eastern Europe. Perhaps someday we will run into each other! Have a fantastic day, friend!

Leave a Reply

