There are caves underwater!

Did you know there are hundreds of islands all over the planet?  Did you also know that there are hundreds of caves under these hundreds of islands?  National Geographic recently did a spread about the beautiful caverns beneath the Bahamas.  I loved the translucent shades of turquoise and aqua the divers’ lights cast.  The contrast with the blackness of the foreground of the caves was quite striking.  How did I grapple with my awe?  I painted.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “There are caves underwater!

  1. lesliepaints says:

    I like the blue you achieved in this, Bree. As I stare at this creation I see a whole “otherworld”. Fascinating!

  2. How can something so eerie and almost spooky, yet be so beautiful. But you know me anything to do with the oceans and I’m fascinated by it. A beautiful and inviting painting!

Leave a Reply

