Junebug

One of the best friends of my mom gave her an early birthday gift yesterday.  It was a Pinot Grigio I’d never heard of:  Junebug.  The bottle’s packaging is what really struck me.  It’s unique and cheerful and makes the consumer think she is having a glass of wine that will transport her to a simple, lovely, late spring day.  Now, I know you are not supposed to judge a book by its cover, but I am one of the people who do.  If it attracts me visually, I’m more likely to give it a chance.  Therefore, though I’m generally not a white wine drinker, I’ll be enjoying Junebug with Mama, if for no other reason than it comes in a beautiful bottle.  I only hope it tastes as crisp and wonderful as it looks.

Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “Junebug

  1. Scott Tsuleff says:

    What makes you think Mama will share???

  2. Josie Rose says:

    i live in boston and would love to find this, do you have any idea where she bought junebug?
    thanks
    josie

    • breetsuts says:

      Hey, thanks for visiting! I would love to visit Boston someday. Our local grocery store actually carries Junebug; they have a fantastic wine cellar. I’m guessing there are at least a couple of great wine shops in Boston. I suggest looking them up and calling them. I really loved the crispness of the Junebug. I hope you can find it!

  3. Dusty says:

    They carry it in Target where I live. Its about $10.99/bottle.

  4. Lin says:

    How delighted I am to find your thoughtful posting today re: “Junebug” Pinot Grigio.

    I just discovered it last week in the midst of a very unusual South Texas (I live in Houston) cold snap, complete with snow flurries.

    What drew me to this bright and cheery label was the name “Junebug.” My mother’s name was June and she always answered to and loved her nic name, “Junebug”. Mother was also an artist and signed her work, “Junebug” She made her transition in June of last year and I miss her. So I shared this wine with my Mama, and cherished memories of days gone by. I like the wine too! 🙂 Blessings and Light. Here’s to you & your Mama!

    • breetsuts says:

      I hear Houston is a pretty great city. My Nana’s name is June, which is what caught my attention about the bottle, too! 🙂 Blessings to you and yours, and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

