Cort & Danger

*I’m working on paintings like I’m actually getting paid for it right now, so another entry of photos and my adventures will have to suffice for now.

Mama & I head to Chicago for Steve & Cortney’s wedding!  *I was not driving at this point.

The ceremony was outdoors.  Except for the humidity, it was gorgeous.

Steve & Cortney chose to do a sand ceremony instead of a unity candle.  I’m seeing more and more couples do this at their weddings.

My little sister, a stunning bridesmaid:

Cort shares a special moment with her dad…

Vows!  Steve cried a lot, which made everyone else cry.

Performing the sand ceremony:

The kiss……

…obviously their favorite part.

Maria and Andrew (her boyfriend).  I’m fairly confident that he cried, too. 🙂

The reception was lovely and so fun.  I love weddings involving college friends.  The cake was awesome, the dancing was fun, and Mama and I had a great time back at the hotel, bonding over wine and books.  As we crossed the Illinois border, we knew we were back in the heartland, where the weather changes every fifteen minutes, when we saw this sky:

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Cort & Danger

  1. Wow. That first photo of Maria is just stunning! I’m so glad I got to hang out with you at the wedding, friend. Will I see you at Taylor any time soon?

  2. Corve says:

    This was simply beautiful

  3. artimagica says:

    I’ve never heard of a “sand ceremony” Looked interesting and like they get a wonderful keepsake for remembrance of their ceremony. Lovely pictures.

Leave a Reply

