Spirit of Kaye Lee

A couple months ago, I read The Shack, which began slowly but turned into quite a powerful read for me.  At one point in the book, God allows the protagonist to see people the way God does:  in color and light.  Ironically, I had discussed such a concept with my college roommate when we were seniors.  If we saw each other as color and light, what colors would each person be?  What if our souls, in fact, did appear in color and light?  Anyway, after reading the novel, the first person who popped into my mind was my dear, beautiful friend, Kaye Lee.  An extremely talented artist filled with intricate thoughts and a layered personality, I have loved Kaye dearly since I first met her.  She is color and light.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Spirit of Kaye Lee

  1. lesliepaints says:

    This painting would flatter anyone. Absolutely luminous, Bree. I read “The Shack” and remember the part in the book you refer to. Beautiful.

  2. Samantha says:

    I absolutely love this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One day when I have money I want to buy a million of your paintings… wait, I will never have money. I’ll just have to get you to take pictures of them and I’ll print them at walgreens haha. you are amazing!

Leave a Reply

