Another Adventurous Mishap

I don’t know how things like this continuously happen to my family, but we honestly cannot do anything without some sort of hilarious (in hindsight) catastrophe.  Wanna know what happened this time?

Our ancient washing machine bit the dust.  It’s been dying a slow death for quite a while now, but it has completely given up on us.  Mama purchased a new one and it is coming tomorrow.  However, the good old days when the installation men would remove the old, hook up the new, and leave with the old are long gone, so we had to unhook everything for ourselves.  This was a disaster.  Our bathroom flooded, Dad cut him self and was bleeding everywhere (I seriously thought he’d popped a vein), and we could not get the water turned off.  As we near 9:30, I’ve paused to update you all and reflect on my glass of Shiraz.  I’ve never, ever seen Dad so angry, but at least it was at an inanimate object. 

And I still have my Lemon Sour Cream Pound cakes to bake!!!  Oh, washing machine……why now?!

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Another Adventurous Mishap

  1. lesliepaints says:

    I remember, when I moved, I had to have some company come and disconnect it and then come again to the new house and re-connect it. Hope your Dad’s cut is healing. Tetanus shot current?

Leave a Reply

