Lighthouse Challenge

Yes, the first day of spring was last Monday.  That was still during my “internet downtime”.  Therefore, you are seeing my results of Richard’s lighthouse challenge.  I took a breather from paint and did an ink drawing with my colored pastel pencils.  I haven’t drawn in quite a while, and I’d forgotten how much I enjoyed smudging the rainbow of pastel colors on my fingertips.

I took the photo of this particular lighthouse when my family was hiking down the beach toward it.  It is an extremely tall lighthouse, located near Luddington, Michigan.

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Lighthouse Challenge

  1. Valerie says:

    Brittany, this is perfect. I adore this piece! The colors are so smooth! Such a great subject for summer. I would love to see it in person.

  2. lesliepaints says:

    Wow! This is stunning. I love the bold look of ink against the softness of the pastel colors. I have seen Lake Michigan that beautiful shade of blue. This was worth waiting for, Bree, and I am glad you posted it. More! More!

  3. Cindy says:

    That is just wonderful, Bree! Ludington is one of our favorite spots and you captured this lighthouse perfect!

  4. Gorgeous. Reminds me of my favorite summer days in Northern Michigan.

  5. Samantha says:

    ah…. I LOVE it!!!

Leave a Reply

