Maria’s Adventures in Paraguay (III)

Hey, remember that one time that my younger sister, Maria, went to Paraguay and lived with the native Ache people for a while?  Perhaps you’d like to see a couple of photos:

Maria is very approachable, friendly, and small in stature, so the Ache children loved her.  Maria, who has never in her life spent this much time with kids, adored them in return, and she still misses them all the time.  Aren’t they so cute?!

This little guy, Wachugi, was the most difficult for Maria to leave behind.  She had a special attachment to him and, as you can see, he could sense the impending departure of Maria’s team.  She grew so much as a person and learned a lot about people and faith and herself.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Maria’s Adventures in Paraguay (III)

  1. lesliepaints says:

    What a wonderful experience as well as a very giving way to spend some time. Bravo Maria!

  2. You would put up adorable pictures of my roommate the very day I had to leave her. 😛 Are you trying to make me cry? Because everyone else has been! Anyway, I hope you have a BEAUTIFUL day with your Dad. Wish him a happy birthday for me, and you and I will probably talk on the phone tonight after LOST. You are my go-to person, you know. Oh, and keep Taylor from hitting the drink too hard. LOVE YOU!

  3. Eww… I tried to make a simple emoticon with its tongue sticking out, and that thing pops up! I do not like it, and I cannot figure out how to edit my comment to remove it. GROSS!

  4. Samantha says:

    ah this reminds me of India and Sathish… tear…..

Leave a Reply

