He is risen! (and so have the flowers…)

Easter is a holiday of hope, forgiveness, mercy and joy.  As I’ve grown older, I’ve enjoyed celebrating holy week more and more.  Just as Christians around the world celebrate the resurrection of Jesus, the earth itself seems to celebrate the gift of a new life.  My mother’s daffodils are blossoming and blooming, and I indulged in their simple beauty:

Christ is risen!  Happy Easter to you all, and I hope that however you choose to celebrate the day that it is filled with blessings and wonderful memories.  I leave you with our gorgeous Easter lily…

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “He is risen! (and so have the flowers…)

  1. Happy Easter, the daffodils and lily are gorgeous 🙂

  2. Alonso says:

    Great pictures I love flowers they remind me of women…beautiful soft and filled with purpose. Blog On:-)

  3. lesliepaints says:

    Beautiful flowers to go with beautiful thoughts. 🙂

  4. Beautiful, I’m finding the simple things once taken for granted, are becoming more beautiful and more complex with each deeper glance. Appreciation, must come with age.

  5. Alina says:

    The flowers are beautiful!!! 🙂
    In this moment in my country are lot of yellow flowers like these from your picture!! 😉

    Have fun,dear friend!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

