Plague of Flies

“…This is what the Lord says: Let my people go, so they can worship me.  If you refuse, then I will send swarms of flies on you, your officials, your people, and all the houses.  The Egyptian homes will be filled with flies, and the ground will be covered with them.  But this time I will spare the region of Goshen, where my people live.  No flies will be found there.  Then you will know that I am the Lord and that I am present even in the heart of your land.  I will make a clear distinction between my people and your people.  This miraculous sign will happen tomorrow.”

And the Lord did just as he said.  A think swarm of flies filled Pharaoh’s palace and the houses of his officials.  The whole land of Egypt was thrown into chaos by the flies.          Exodus 8:20-24

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Plague of Flies

  1. Megan says:

    Bree, I LOVE this one! I seriously thought it was a photograph of the side of a mountain at first! You are so talented.

  2. Vishinsky Designs says:

    I love the black and white!!

Leave a Reply

