Plague of Frogs

Blech.  Frogs are icky.  Just reading this passage makes my all shuddery:

Then the Lord said to Moses, “Go back to Pharaoh and announce to him, ‘This is what the Lord says:  Let my people go, so they can worship me.  If you refuse to let them go, I will send a plague of frogs across your entire land.  The Nile River will swarm with frogs.  They will come up out of the river and into your palace, even into your bedroom and onto your bed!  They will enter the houses of your officials and your people.  They will even jump into your ovens and your kneading bowls.  Frogs will jump on you, your people, and all your officials.        Exodus 8:1-4

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Plague of Frogs

  1. lesliepaints says:

    The color in this is beautiful. When I am by a lake or swamp area in the country, I love listening to the frogs as I fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

