Resolute Beginning

I’m taking a moment to hop on the New Year’s bandwagon.

2009 was a rough year for me.  I had to drag myself through an extra year of college to finish foreign language credits for my degree.  I had to live at home with my folks because of being a poor college student.  I worked a job with which I slowly became more and more disenchanted.  School loan payments began.  I got laid off before Christmas.  I gained weight.  By December, I was so ready for 2009 to be the heck over with already.

So, here’s a toast to 2010:  may this year start with hope and bring about new beginnings and happy endings.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

