Light

I have always loved soft lighting, the kind that comes from candles and Christmas lights and a fireplace.  I always feel so comfortable, cozy, and safe when the glaring lamps are turned off and the only light in our house comes from twinkling Christmas lights and candles.  Perhaps it’s because the bright lamps make me think of my migraines and how much bright light hurts when a migraine is harassing me.

It feels most like Christmas when it’s dark outside, and our house softly glows with countless twinkling Christmas lights and candles.  Sometimes, more darkness can be a good thing.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Light

  1. Valerie says:

    So, I’m guessing you gave up on the whole Christmas Alphabet thing? I miss reading your beautiful and thoughtful blog posts!

Leave a Reply

