Time for Something Sweet

Holly asked me to go out to the station van and get the Halloween candy out of the back seat.  She told me to use a milk crate to help carry it all in, which turned out to be a good idea.

I’ve never seen such a variety of glorious candy.  Holly had found something to entertain everyone’s taste:  Milky Way, Twix, 3 Musketeers, Snickers, Almond Joy, M&Ms, Tootsie Pops, Tootsie Rolls, SweetTarts, Nerds, Dots, Laffy Taffy, Reese’s Cups, and KitKat bars.  I ripped open bags, my smile growing as metallic wrappers and fluorescent colors reminded me of the trick-or-treating escapades of my childhood.  Danae, the Amazing Intern said she had never seen me “look so much like a little kid.”

Taking two great handfuls from each of the giant bags, I filled a lime green bucket and a sky blue bucket with a more-than-adequate variety to send anyone into a diabetic coma.  The most enjoyable part has been watching staff dig through the buckets like small children, picking a favorite or something one has not tasted in a while, sharing trick-or-treat memories with one another.  As Holly said, “Halloween is the best time of year for rediscovering your favorite candy.”

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Time for Something Sweet

  1. DenzelWMix says:

    Good morning, Happy late halowen(: !!

Leave a Reply

